Feedback on a beta app

I wrote an app to fill a need I had.
I want to figure out how much time I spend on everything without using a really obnoxious spreadsheet and manually clocking time.

Enter: Time Tracker.

I’ve got some grand vision for its future, but for now I’m just looking for some basic feedback. I can post the feature backlog if anyone would like to see it.

Until I set up a built-in system to collect feedback, this blog and my email will suffice.

Link here:

http://cold-mountain-593.heroku.com/

Will likely break in the future.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by JoeTurbo on August 18, 2011 at 11:48 am

    where are the instructions on how to use this?
    Name
    Start Clock Show Edit Destroy

    New Task
    no indication on what links do. thank you, JoeTurbo

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kim on August 22, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Hey Zach,

    Nice first start. How do you stop a task? Do you have to always stop a task by starting another? Maybe make an option so that you only track certain tasks throughout the day. This would allow you to not have to make an event for every little thing you do in a given day.

    Mohs

    Reply

  3. I like the fact that you are learning Ruby on Rails. Contact me if you are interested in helping to build something cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

